Almost done…. Kinda 

ugh soooo many squares…

   

 Trying to get these all together. 

When I’m done I’m going to be so proud of my self lol. 

First baby blanket yay me!!

Have you ever started a project and gotten towards the end and being like aghhhh…

I’m too close to give up now…

Hope yall are having an awesome day. 

Sending you all positive vibes.   

HUGS AND LOVE,

Love Faith 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Paardje says:

    OMG, yes! I have my own towers of g-squares waiting to be attached and I keep sticking my head in the sand. It’s my first attempt at something large, and it looks like it might not make it. However, lesson learned: attach as you go next time! 🙂 I hope you see yours through to the finish line ❤

    1. Faith says:

      I’ve never done granny squares so I didn’t know there was an attached as you go thing. I’m a totally newbie

      1. Paardje says:

        Me too! I only heard about attach (or join)-as-you-go when I was halfway through and even then its importance didn’t sink in 😦 Sigh!

        There’s a handful of tutorials on YouTube you might find useful 🙂

      2. Faith says:

        Who do you watch. A lot of people I tried watching didn’t do it as they went. They show me once then fast forward five parts and then I’m like lost. So I settled for the old handy picture tutorials 🙂

      3. Paardje says:

        Here’s a channel I subscribe to, and I found this tutorial for the type of g-squares we have.

        I haven’t seen this vid through to the end though, so it might be that it’s like the others in that it only shows us how to attach once. But, we’ll figure the rest out just fine somehow 🙂

      4. Faith says:

        Hope so . And thanks !

Leave a Reply

