Goodbye My Love….

 

 I have to admit that April 22nd wasn’t the easiest of all days for me. And letting go of a four legged family member never is.

I can’t believe it’s been a week since we said goodbye.

And deep down in my heart I know you’re in a better place.

Two years ago I had say goodbye to my old pup. And I’m sure there 1000 of post bout saying goodbye to man’s/woman’s  best friend But this post is about saying goodbye to my little monster.

My little monster was adopted from a shelter when I was about 16 years old. I had explain to my mother that I wanted some one to love of my own. (About four years earlier when I was 12 we had been given a chihuahua but She took to my mother not me so… my old pup was more of my moms dog then she was mine.) As a birthday gift my pops took me the shelter no where near our house  to adopt my little monster.

 I can’t explain what it is like to have a cat it’s not the same as a dog but the love is there.

It might sound lame but He was the first male to ever truly LOVE me.  After each heart break and stressful night studying my guy was there for me always. He was strong, stubborn and truly one of a kind.

I did not think I would have to say goodbye to you so soon, but I know you are in a better place.  I am grateful and blessed to have the time we had. Thank you for help healing my heart and getting me through long sleepless nights.  Know I will always love you to the moon and back and at the same time you’ll always be my sunshine.

It’s not everyday you find someone who loves you for you and  is your sun and moon….

My Little Monster 2004-2015. R.I.P

Love always,

Faith

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

